The MTA and the FMCSA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) hosts an annual awards event where they honor 12 drivers: the best and the safest drivers in the trucking industry. Together, the honorees represent hundreds of years of driving experience and millions of miles of safe driving. Winning drivers are chosen on the basis of outstanding driving records, work records, contributions to community and industry/highway safety. Congratulations, Ed!]]>